“Back In Tune” – Live From The Laundry Room

I wrote this song one night after a string of bad days. It just fell out in one piece, lyrics and all. It’s amazing what a song like this can do for you, especially when you’re in rough shape like I was when it came to me. When you get a song like this, your whole outlook on the world can shift in an instant. It’s like somebody clicks the wheel on your View-Master and you’re suddenly looking at an entirely different scene, though you haven’t moved an inch and your circumstances haven’t changed one bit. Perspective is one powerful mother. Anyway, here it is, “Back In Tune.”

LYRICS

could a little guitar save me now
could a little singin help me out
could a little music change my mood
and put me back in tune

could a couple chords set me at ease
how bout a little rhythm to get me off my knees
is a melody just-a what i need
to feel free

could a simple rhyme lead me back home
make me feel a little less alone
could a simply song
pull me along
and put me back
back in tune with you

Leave a Comment